U.S. President Donald Trump addresses a joint news conference with Australia’s Prime Minister Scott Morrison in the East Room of the White House in Washington, U.S., September 20, 2019. REUTERS/Joshua Roberts
Listen to this article here
U.S. President Donald Trump addresses a joint news conference with Australia’s Prime Minister Scott Morrison in the East Room of the White House in Washington, U.S., September 20, 2019. REUTERS/Joshua Roberts


Updated at 5:45pm CST

TULSA, OKLA. – The President of the United States has released a video immediately following the confirmation of his second impeachment. The video is clearly a scripted attempt to dodge legal responsibility for what is expected to be a weekend of dangerous armed “protests.”

In only his second formal address to the nation following the domestic terror attack on Congress he incited, the President tells his supporters to remain peaceful as the transition of power ensues. 

Exactly one week ago, at nearly the same hour, Trump was tweeting in support of his violent followers who were attempting a coup in his name. He later released a video telling his supporters that he loved them and to “remain peaceful” though they were currently beating Capitol police officers and hunting for members of Congress. Reporting later surfaced stating that Trump was regretful and resentful towards his aides who strongly encouraged him to release the video. 

Today’s video made no mention of his impeachment. Trump also states he is “shocked” by all of the recent violence, even though he personally perpetuated the lies and conspiracy theories that incited this unrest in the country. 

He also railed against big tech for “silencing” free speech. It should be noted that Trump was removed from all major social media platforms because he was instigating a violent insurrection, which is not protected by free speech. 

It appears that Trump may be lobbying to get his Twitter account back as well as attempting to insulate himself from likely legal implications of his participation in the January 6th attack. 


Updated at 5:30pm CST

TULSA, OKLA. – The second impeachment of Donald J. Trump has been signed. His legacy will forever be headlined by his recurring inability to meet the moral and ethical demands of the Office of the United States President. 

Now, House Democrats are preparing to make the American peoples’ case for conviction before the United States Senate. 

The list of assigned impeachment managers was released last night by the office of House Speaker Nancy Pelosi. The list includes Representatives Jamie Raskin, lead manager, (D-MD), Diana DeGette (D-CO), David Cicilline (D-RI), Joaquin Castro (D-TX), Eric Swalwell (D-CA), Ted Lieu (D-CA), Stacey Plaskett (D-V.I.), Madeleine Dean (D-PA) and Joe Neguse (D-CO). 

The list is notable considering the diversity, but more so because Congresswoman Stacey Plaskett of the United State Virgin Islands was not allowed to formally vote for impeachment due to being a non-voting delegate of congress. 


Updated at 5:10pm CST

TULSA, OKLA. – The Republican Party is at a point of no return, and House Republicans are showing little sign of choosing traditional GOP values over their loyalty to Donald Trump. 

All five of Oklahoma’s House Representatives have voted against the impeachment of Donald Trump – signaling they have chosen loyalty to the President over loyalty to the Constitution. 

Republican Representatives Kevin Hern, Stephanie Bice, Markwayne Mullin, Tom Cole and Frank Lucas also voted in favor of or supported efforts to disenfranchise minority voters in Pennsylvania and Arizona. 

Rep. Bice was sworn-in as a member of congress on January 3, 2020. Three days later she voted to strip millions of their votes. Ten days later she voted against impeachment of Donald Trump who incited the domestic terrorist attack on Congress just a week earlier. 

The ten House Republicans who voted in favor of impeaching the President include: 

Rep. Dan Newhouse of Washington

Rep. John Katko of New York

Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler of Washington

Rep. Adam Kinzinger of Illinois

Rep. Fred Upton of Michigan

Rep. Liz Cheney of Wyoming

Rep. Peter Meijer of Michigan

Rep. Anthony Gonzalez of Ohio

Rep. Tom Rice of South Carolina

Rep. David Valadao of California


Updated at 4:54pm CST

TULSA, OKLA. – Donald J. Trump has been impeached for a second time by the United States House of Representatives. He has become the only President in American history to be impeached twice. Ten House Republicans have voted in favor of impeachment.

The vote to impeach Trump was 232 to 197.

Trump was first impeached in December of 2019 following his efforts to leverage the power of his office to pressure the president of Ukraine to investigate his political rival Joe Biden. United States Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-KY) declined to allow a vote to convict in the Senate.

Days after what is reported to have been a shocking security briefing to Congress outlining new attacks being planned by right-wing extremists, a number of House Republicans have chosen to break ranks with their party to impeach the President. Despite House Democrats having the needed votes, it appears some members of the GOP are standing up to the cult-like loyalty to Trumpism within the Republican Party.

This vote comes in the wake of not only a violent and deadly attempted coup in Washington D.C. but also several right-wing assaults on capital cities across the United States. There is a consideration that some extremists groups may have been using these attacks as a form of “dry-run” for the attack on the U.S. Capitol.

The final vote count shows a disturbing divide in American politics. 197 House Republicans voiced their opinion by vote that Trump is worthy of the Office of the President of the United States. Last week, they were rushed from the Capitol after Trump incited insurrection against the very government he was elected to lead. Several Republican members argued that while Trump did commit impeachable offenses, they would not vote in favor of the resolution to impeach due to the language used. It has also been reported that many House Republicans were fearful of retaliation by Trump and his supporters if they were to vote in favor of impeachment. Five members of Congress did not vote.

This is an developing story. Please check back for updates.